Talton Leadership Award Recipients

YEAR	NAME	TITLE	DEPARTMENT/DIVISION
2011	Dr. Richard Eakin	Chancellor Emeritus	Chancellor 1987-2001
2012	Dr. Susan McCammon	Professor/Director	Department of Psychology -
		Clinical Training	THCAS
2013	Dr. Ron Perkin	Chair	Department of Pediatrics – Brody
			School of Medicine
2014	Dr. Marilyn Sheerer	Provost	Academic Affairs
2015	Dr. Angela Lamson	Professor	College of Health & Human
			Performance
2016	Dr. Andrew Morehead	Associate	Department of Chemistry -
		Professor/Chair	THCAS
2017	Dr. Glen Gilbert	Professor/Dean	College of Health & Human
			Performance
2018	Chris Stansbury	Associate Vice	Student Affairs
		Chancellor	
2019	Dr. Todd Fraley	Associate Dean	Honors College
2020	Griffin Avin	Director	Facilities, Administration &
			Finance
2021	Dr. Jason Foltz	Associate Professor,	ECU Physicians – Brody School of
		Chief Medical Officer	Medicine
2021	Dr. Christopher Locklear	Chief of Staff	Chancellor Division
2021	Dr. Purificacion Martinez	Associate Professor/	Department of Foreign
		Chair of the Faculty	Languages & Literatures - THCAS
2021	Chris Sutton	Captain	ECU Police Department –
			Administration & Finance
2021	Dr. Lanika Wright	Director	Student Health Services –
			Student Affairs
2022	Dr. Marianne Montgomery	Chair	Department of English - THCAS
2023	Dr. Margaret Bauer	Professor	Department of English – THCAS
2024	Dr. Sharon Paynter	Acting Chief	Resaerch, Economic
		Research and	Development, and Engagement
		Engagement Officer	